Results Day

So this is a follow up post from “Counting Down”, if you’d like to read that one first I’ll leave the link here -> https://doolanducky.wordpress.com/2014/08/08/counting-down/

The results are in, the moment is here, I login to UCAS and…I’VE BEEN ACCEPTED INTO UNIVERSITY!!!

What a relief that was! A week of stress and worry was over, and my future for the next three years was secure. So how did I react? I didn’t know what to do! I walked downstairs in my pj’s and my family were there waiting for the news, which they were ecstatic to hear 🙂 They have gone through as much stress and worry as I have! Especially my mum, who doesn’t want her super young baby girl to go. You see, I’m still seventeen and I will be eighteen for a month before I go so she worries about me being too young :-/

Anyways, relieved by the news I was straight in the shower, changed and down to my school in a flash! I saw a few of my friends that I hadn’t seen in a while which was nice, and I picked up my results and they were what I was hoping to get 🙂 I also got to see my favourite teachers for the last time which was so sad, but they were simply so happy about the results that no one really thought about it. I felt so proud of my friends though because we’ve all worked hard to get what we want and we all achieved it together 🙂

After that life returned to normal. Most people were celebrating with there families that day or resting after the sleepless night they just had! I didn’t do anything particularly special, but since my eighteenth is in a week I’ll be celebrating everything then 🙂

Right now, I’m preparing for the next big step in my life. Writing thousands of lists and sorting everything out before the big moving in day. My university (its nice to say that) has already sent me a welcome pack and I’m really excited, yet scared to start 🙂

That’s pretty much it! If you have any questions about a-levels or the university process, leave a comment down below and I’ll answer them as soon as possible 🙂 If you had your results day too, I hope everything went well for you and I’ll be posting again soon.

Alice x

 

One thought on “Results Day

  1. Pingback: Money | Alices Thoughts

Leave a Reply

