Birthday Wish List

People often say “If we had all the money in the world, what would you want us to get you for your birthday?” Now I know I’ve mentioned my birthday quite a few times now, but its only because i’m excited!

So i’ll be turning 18 in less than a week now and I thought it would be a fun idea to create a list of the things I would like if I could get anything for my birthday. Now if you know me and you’re reading this, because I know you are, please please please please please don’t feel obliged to get anything off this list! This is just for fun and I know that if you get me something then it’ll be awesome 🙂 Ok so here we go:

Laptop

laptop 

Now I know I’ve spoken about the laptop crisis in my other post “Money” which i’ll put a link to here ->  https://doolanducky.wordpress.com/2014/08/16/money/

Now this laptop here is is the “HP 15 Laptop, Intel Core i3, 4GB RAM, 1TB, 15.6″, Flyer Red” according to the John Lewis website haha and it is the best laptop we’ve seen so far. It ‘s still like £349.95 so I definitely don’t expect to get this as a gift, but like I said before I do need one for university :-/

Clothes 

pastel-clothes

So I went through a stage where I thought I was cool by wearing black and looking a little edgy, and then I realized that although I like it I kinda want to look more girly. So I’ve been trying to build up a new wardrobe with more girly, pastel clothes in it as well as keeping some of my old stuff, because I know that there will be some days where i’ll just want to wear edgy clothing. Tops, trousers, shoes, bags, dresses, anything!

Itunes Vouchers/ Money

itunes-100-giftcardPublic domain image, royalty free stock photo from www.public-domain-image.com

I love getting Itunes vouchers in particular because I don’t get new music as soon as it comes out. Usually I just wait for my sister to buy the latest Now CD (sorry sis), but that doesn’t mean I always get all the songs I want. So when I get Itunes vouchers i’m finally able to stock up on all the songs I haven’t got! If I get money for my birthday however, I like to go shopping and see if there’s anything I like or need which is just nice to have because come on, shopping is always better when you have money 😉

Pokemon Omega Ruby or Alpha Sapphire 

omega-ruby-alpha-sapphire

I got the new Nintendo 2DS for Christmas last year along with Pokemon Y and it was by far the best gift I got! I was so hyped for the new game, but I had the original DS so I was super sad that I couldn’t play it, but now I have the right console and I so want this new game! I know that it is not out yet and that it comes out in the autumn time, but I would love to know that it’s pre-ordered for me or that I have the guarantee of the game when it comes out 🙂

Fun things aka Toys

playmobil

When you turn a teenager you don’t often look forward to your birthday or Christmas anymore, and I guess that’s because you no longer get anything really fun! Especially for a girl, you now receive a lot of make-up or nail polish and I am always grateful for what I receive but I never get excited. When I was a kid one of my favourite toys was Playmobil and I used to get really happy when I got a new set, but once you get older you lose that feeling and I want it back again. Now that doesn’t mean I want people going out and buying me a bunch of Playmobil, but something really fun would be an awesome gift 🙂

Keyboard 

keyboard-instrument

I am pretty sure I mentioned that I am teaching myself keyboard in a past post, and I love it so much. Currently I am learning on my mums keyboard, but it’s old, doesn’t always work and it’s not mine. I’d like to have my own which I could take to uni with me and again I really don’t expect this gift because they are so expensive!

That’s the list complete! Like I said, I don’t expect gift and I don’t expect to get anything off this list, but whatever happens i’ll always be grateful for what I receive 🙂 Let me know down below what you would get if you had all the money in the world and I’ll make sure to check it out 🙂

Alice x

One thought on “Birthday Wish List

  1. Pingback: Birthday Haul | Alices Thoughts

Leave a Reply

