University

So I haven’t blogged in a while and that’s because I’ve had no time! I have a couple of ideas in my head that I’d like to write about, but the main reason I haven’t been blogging is because I was so busy getting ready for university and now here I am!

I made it to Bangor University about 2 days ago and everything has been a lot easier than expected. A lot of that is thanks to my parents who have really helped me food wise! I don’t feel pressured or worried about not eating yet because they have stocked me up so well!

Also, my room looks awesome! I am so proud of myself, it just looks amazing. It has all the girly touches I wanted it to have and it jus feels like the perfect bedroom :-3

Today I am meeting with my fellow philosophy and religion students for the first time, and it really feels like my first day at school. Having to make new friends and know where you’re going, its basically like starting all over again. I’m sure it’ll be fine as soon as I get there 🙂

I’ve got on really well with my flatmates 🙂 They are all very friendly and nice people, which feels so good to have that community around you, as well as knowing who you can always go to if you need help.

The only thing o y mind is money, but I’m sorting that all out today and I’m sure I am absolutely fine 🙂

I’m feeling so much better about this whole experience now. I thought living alone was going to be stressful and saddening, but I feel really comfortable and happy here 🙂 The only thing that would make it better would be having my best friend here, but that was inevitable really. I miss him, but we talk all the time and love talking to him on Skype 🙂

So overall, not been blogging because of university but I will be blogging a lot more now that I’m here and settled 🙂

I love Bangor, and I can’t wait to share all the experiences I have on Alice’s Thoughts 🙂

Alice x

Leave a Reply

