The Uni Life: Part 2

Since freshers lets see I’ve done work, work, and a bit more work.

I mean I don’t know what I expected that’s why I came here for right? To be honest I really like my work, its super interesting and the assignments can be stressful but then again we don’t get a lot of work so its ok 🙂

I have found it hard to make friends, the people in philosophy aren’t the usual people I’d hang out with, but its getting a lot better! I’m close friends with my flatmate, and I have a few good friends in philosophy, so I’m getting there just slowly haha 🙂

Ummmm OH! I went clubbing for the first time! That was fun 🙂 naturally most teens were drinking and getting drunk, but I just like dancing and I went with my flatmates and they were all really fun and protective, which made me feel very comfortable especially for my first time 🙂

I also went to the walking club with my friend in philosophy and although there were some beautiful views and we did an amazing thing by climbing that mountain, I don’t think I’ll be doing that again anytime soon haha my legs weren’t ready for that! Also, I wasn’t ready for the thought of my sudden death if I take a wrong step! oh god hahah XD but I’m going to play netball tonight and that should be fun 🙂

I’m feeling a lot better than I was, I’m happier now that I’ve got my friends and that I’m trying more things. I only have 17 more days now until I go back home! Really excited to see my family, I miss my parents a lot, I haven’t seen them for around 3 months! So I’m really excited to see them and my sister 🙂 Actually speaking of my sister, she is coming to Bangor the day before I go back home so she can: see my halls, see my uni and Bangor in general, she can meet my friends, help me with my stuff when I go home and so I have company on the journey home 🙂 I cant wait to see my sis 🙂

So yeah that’s it really 🙂 enjoying my subject, my lecturers are really nice, I have myself a few lovely friends now, and I’m trying new activities all the time 🙂 I think this is the university experience I was looking for 🙂 However the count down to Christmas has begun and I am soooooooo ready! ….yeah….don’t know if you’ve noticed but I love Christmas hahaha XD

For the 12 days of Christmas posts, I plan on starting on the 14th of December and finishing on Christmas day, all Christmas themed posts and then it’ll go back to random stuff hahaha XD I hope you are all having a good day and I’ll speak to you guys soon 🙂

Alice x

2 thoughts on “The Uni Life: Part 2

Leave a Reply

