12 Days of Christmas: Advent Calendars

Now with how much I love Christmas you can imagine how exciting it is for me to get my advent calendar and to start the count down for Christmas! This blog is just gunna be a casual chat kinda thing hahaha ummm yeah I was just planning on talking about advent and the count down to Christmas really hahahaha XD

This year my parents sent me my advent calendar in the mail hahaha I was planning on buying my own but ya know this is my parents we are talking about here hahaha they wanted to treat me apparently hahaha XD I was happy to receive a Thornton’s advent calendar which was amazing and better than the poundland frozen calendar I was planning on probably getting hahaha XD

So today it is the 19th December and that means its only 6 days till Christmas! I can’t wait for Christmas, my boyfriend knows he saw me today and was watching me strop around my house about how much I want Christmas to come now hahahaha XD Though advent calendars make the build up to Christmas so much more exciting 🙂 It’s so nice to start the day by opening a little window and seeing a cute little Christmas picture and getting a Christmas chocolate 🙂

I remember when I was younger I got a playmobil advent calendar which involved me getting a different playmobil piece a day to build a little Christmas scene. It was so cool! I basically got a toy everyday! It was awesome! My scene was of some children playing ice hockey which was really cute and I super loved it 🙂

This year I’m so excited for Christmas, mainly because I get to be with my family and after you’ve been away from them for 3 months, you learn to appreciate them more and your love for them grows so much stronger so I’m just looking forward to spending time with them 🙂

Anyways that’s all I got hahaha I don’t know I just wanted to write something more relaxed tonight and I thought this was a great time to do it 🙂 I hope you are all having a good Christmas season and I hope you all had a fabulous day 🙂

Alice x

Leave a Reply

