Gifts from my Boyfriend

My boyfriend is the kindest, sweetest, funniest and biggest idiot you could ever meet 🙂 Now babe I know you’re reading this but you also know what this blog is about! I was told on the 18th of December that my Christmas present from my boyfriend would become the longest Christmas of my life. Basically, I was to receive a present everyday from Christmas to the day I got back to university. This was insane! What had I done to deserve this special treatment?! He’s an idiot, but a lovely one 🙂 Each present came with a clue as to what was inside and everyday I had to sneak outside, grab the gift that he had left outside my house and then run inside and unwrap it without anyone noticing. It was a super secret ninja mission! He knew how much I loved Christmas and therefore the concept was designed to make Christmas last for as long as possible. So without further ado I’m going to go through the gifts that he got me for Christmas 🙂 I mentioned that I’d tell you guys about my boyfriends gift at the end of my Christmas haul post, which you can read here -> https://doolanducky.wordpress.com/2014/12/27/12-days-of-christmas-christmas-haul/  This is why, because he hadn’t given me all of his gifts yet! Oh and sweetie by the way, they aren’t gunna be in order, sorry but I’ve forgotten the order so they’ll be in the order of when I remember them hahaha :-p and also sorry if I miss any out but I think I’ve remembered them all :-/ So anyway I’m gunna stop talking now, here we go!

1. Got to keep up to date: Now 89 CD and Can’t wait to go there one day: Kingdom Keepers Book

So these are the gifts I got on Christmas day. I love the CD because my sister collects the Now cd’s and I always had to borrow them from here if I wanted any songs, I’ve never owned my own and now I do 🙂 and Kingdom Keepers is a series of fiction books based on the Disney World Parks 🙂 It is an amazing series and he got me the next one in the series 🙂

2. iT is jusT perfecT for you! #funTimes: T-shirt

I am in love with this t-shirt! I think it was bought for 2 reasons: 1 because he likes me wearing t-shirts and 2 because of what it says. This t-shirt I baby pink and it say “I might be wrong but its highly unlikely” hahaha XD its tooo true and his clue is very clever capitalising the T’s because it is a tee! get it!

3. Cus sleeping is the best: Maleficent

I’ve been wanting to see this movie for so long! I’m such a Disney fan and this film is amazing! It was amazing story and great acting and it is highly recommended 🙂

4. You could say Xmas is magical…: Merlin DS Game

We are both huge fans of the BBC TV series merlin and that’s actually the first thing we connect over, so I got this DS game to relive the magic of the series once again 🙂

5. I don’t know its just cool: growing tree

Now I hope I’ve got this clue right, I’m pretty sure I have, but yeah basically this tree grows crystals around it in a matter of hours apparently. I haven’t tried it yet but I’m excited to see what happens!

6. Some people are worth melting for: Anna Funko Pop!

A lovely frozen quote as my clue and if you don’t know what a Funko Pop is, its a little figurine that looks super cute! I got Anna because its become an on going thing that my older sister is Elsa and that I’m Anna hahaha 🙂

7. Cus…it’s you…cute! Duck book

This is a little book of…well ducks and hey are actually postcards 🙂 they are so adorable, I love ducks and its such a cute little book 🙂 I will be using them as postcards too haha 🙂

8. Cus it’s amazing! I want it! It doesn’t explain anything: X-men days of future past

Ok to explain the clue, basically I watched the Wolverine and I saw that Professor X was alive and Magneto had his powers and I was just there like “wat is dis?” I didn’t understand and it just made me want to watch tis film so much! But apparently according to the clue it doesn’t explain anything! So I had to watch the post credit scenes of all the films in an attempt to get an answer. I go my answer…I ain’t gunna say I’m happy with it but I got it non the less hahaha :-p anyways I’m a huge nerd and this film was an awesome gift 🙂

9. You are never too old: Bobby

Now you have probably just read this and thought “I don’t get it” well let me explain. Bobby is my fluffy toy penguin and my mum thinks I have too many fluffy toys and that I shouldn’t have more because I’m too old. Well my boyfriend disagrees hahaha and I agree with him! Bobby is soooo cute! I love him 🙂

10. Every girls best friend: chocolate

nom nom nom nom nom! I love chocolate and at the time I wasn’t feeling 100% so this was the perfect thing 🙂

11. You said you wanted one! this is the best I could find! snap me ;p : hat

…not just any hat…a turkey hat…it is literally the ugliest thing I have ever seen, but SOMEONE thought it was hilarious!…will never be worn hahaha XD soz sweetie but I ain’t being seen with a turkey on my head!

12. Cus Christmas never has to end: spray snow

Spray snow is a great thing to have to make your Christmas tree look festive and to turn those boing, bland ornaments into something better 🙂 I will be using this next year 🙂

13. Feeling like a kid is ducking brilliant: Lego duck

This was so fun I got a little Lego duck set so I had to construct a mummy duck and baby duck from tiny little Lego pieces 🙂 so cute and so much fun 🙂

14. Cus Bobby felt lonely: Buddy

…Buddy is a fluffy toy reindeer…he’s so cute! Bobby and Buddy! awwwwwwww ❤

15. Cus we missed it: Begin again

Begin again is a film that both of us have been wanting to watch for a long time, we didn’t catch it in cinemas and now that I own it we can both watch it together for a movie night 🙂

16. Cus family comes first: Sylvanian families

I got this really cute set of this little Sylvanian family kitty with a picnic blanket and its just adorable I love it sooo much 🙂

17. It’s a Doolan necessity: Dory

This clue was all written in Disney text by the way, the effort was appreciated sweetie, and I got a little Dory from finding nemo 🙂 another cute toy…I’m a child I know haha XD

18. Cus it was buy one get one free ngl: Fault in our stars

I love his honesty haha its fabulous haha 🙂 He knew I’d have seen the film with my friends and I do like the film so even if it was bought because of the deal, I still like the gift 🙂

19. Cus I’m one of those music guys sorry: ITunes vouchers

Always a good gift, as you should know from me by now and I haven’t spent it all, I’ saving it for a rainy day 🙂

20. Surprise: Animal crossing: new leaf

This was a day of choice, we went shopping together and he said that I was allowed to choose basically anything and he’d get it for me. I had so much choice I couldn’t choose! and since when did people basically buy their own presents!? well long story short, obviously the two children ended up in toys r us, cause we are so cool like that and we debated for ages cause I really didn’t want to choose. So he decided in the end, he picked animal crossing cause he knew I wanted this game so much and I haven’t stopped playing it since hahaha!

And that’s it! over 20 gifts! it was an insane Christmas but awesome at the same time! Sorry sweetie if I’ve forgotten any, I’ve purposefully left some out because they are private haha but they were amazing too! I’m so lucky to have him in my life and I wont spill anymore sappy stuff on you guys cause you don’t wanna hear it hahaha :p Anyways I’ll speak to you guys again soon, hope you all had a fabulous day 🙂

Alice x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

